5 Missouri Counties Still Not Issuing Marriage Licenses to Same-Sex Couples

Missouri has 114 counties, and as we’ve seen happen in many states, not all county clerks decided to comply with the Supreme Court ruling of June 26th stating that marriage is a fundamental right available to all Americans.

Progress is being made, however, and we now have all but 5 counties issuing marriage licenses. At the time of this post, only Schuyler, Maries, Vernon, Reynolds, and Barry counties are holding out.

Keep up to date with the county watch map on the PROMO website.